El Consejo de IDC está compuesto por cinco miembros que supervisan los asuntos de gobierno y política de manejo de la coalición, tales como los requisitos legales, de gobierno y finanzas.

El Consejo rinde cuentas a la membresía de IDC y tiene un enfoque operacional sobre las finanzas, el financiamiento, las políticas, las asignaciones y los informes.

Anna Marie Gallagher

Anna is the President of the International Detention Coalition.
Anna is a shareholder at Maggio + Kattar in Washington, D.C., and

Mary Latham

Mary is a founding member of the IDC, and the current Vice-Chair, Treasurer and Secretary. She is an experienced

Alice Nah

Alice is the President of the IDC Governance and Finance Committee. She is also a Research and Teaching Fellow at

Michelle Brané

Michelle is one of the foremost experts on US immigration detention and reform, and serves as a member of the

James Thomson

James currently works at Act for Peace, Australia as the National Advocacy Officer for the Program on Refugees and Displaced